You can block profiles which will remove them from your Meet queue.

Select the ‘…’ icon on a profile and select Block profile.

 

When you block someone you will no longer be able to see their profile in Meet.

 

Blocking someone does not remove their profile from the Feed. Please be aware that any post you make to the Feed can be seen by anyone, even the profiles you have blocked.

 

Once you have blocked someone you can not unblock them.