TABLE OF CONTENTS


How Do I Close My HER Account? (Apple)

Let me guess. You met someone and can't bear the thought of being with someone else so you're ready to close your account? We're happy to help! At this time you can only delete or close your HER account from inside your app.

 

If you're an iOS user please follow these steps:

  1. Go to My Profile 

  2. Select > Settings in the top left-hand corner “⚙”

  3. Select > Support 

  4. Select > Close Account

  5. Confirm > Close Account   

When you close your account it will delete all your profile data. Your account will no longer be visible anywhere inside of the app.

 

If you choose to join HER again you will need to create a new account, as once accounts are closed they cannot be reopened.


How Do I Close My HER Account? (Android)

Let me guess. You met someone and can't bear the thought of being with someone else so you're ready to close your account? We're happy to help! At this time you can only delete or close your HER account from inside your app.

 

If you're an Android user please follow these steps:

  1. Go to your settings "⋮" located in the top, right-hand corner of your screen

  2. Select > Support

  3. Select > Close Account

  4. Confirm > Close Account

When you close your account it will delete all your profile data. Your account will no longer be visible anywhere inside of the app.

 

If you choose to join HER again you will need to create a new account, as once accounts are closed they cannot be reopened.


I Deleted The App From My Phone - Does That Close My Account?

Deleting the app from your device will not close your HER account. You can only close your account from within the app with these steps:

  • Select > Settings  
  • Select > Support 
  • Select > Close Account
  • Confirm > Close Account

I Closed My Account & It Was There When I Checked To See If It Was Closed. 

When an account is closed it is no longer discoverable in the app. 


If you sign in to check the status, you will create a new account inside the app. This is not your old account, it is a new one. You must go through the same Close Account steps to delete your account again: 

  • Select > Settings  
  • Select > Support 
  • Select > Close Account
  • Confirm > Close Account


Note: Do not sign in again to check the status as this will create a new account.


I Closed My Account & A Friend Still Sees It In The App. 

When an account is closed it is no longer discoverable in the app. This means it's no longer visible inside the 'Meet' section of the app and anyone you were talking to will no longer be able to view your profile. They will still see your message history, but will not see your profile or information. If you posted to the Community Feed in the past 24 hours, that post will still be visible until the timeline expires but anyone trying to view your profile from that post will not be able to do so.


If you still believe there is an account of yours open, please ask the person that saw it to 'Report the Profile' so that we can review it. You can also send us the following details and we can search for them:

  • Email address linked to your Facebook account

  • Cell phone number with country code 

  • Your Instagram username 

  • First and Last Name and/or Nickname on the app



I Deleted My Facebook & Instagram & Can't Access The App To Close My HER Account. 

If you have deleted your Facebook or Instagram account you will need to Contact Our Support Team with the identifier that correlates to your account:

  • Email address linked to your Facebook account

  • Cell phone number with country code 

  • Your Instagram username 

  • First and Last Name and/or Nickname on the app

Once we have this information we can locate your account and let you know the next steps.





Select >