When you are browsing profiles in the Meet section, here is how you get the most out of your search:
1. Swipe left = You are passing on that profile
2. Swipe right = You are interested in the profile. After you swipe right a notification will be sent to their profile. If they swipe right on you, you'll receive a notification that you matched and will be able to chat
3. Want to see more information about them? Tap the "^" arrow on the bottom, right hand corner of their main profile image. This will expand the person's profile so you can see their identity, friends, fun facts and more. You can swipe right/left from this view as well
To exit the view just swipe down or tap the arrow to go back to Meet view.
Profiles seen in meet are based on your filter settings. Free settings are age and distance. Premium settings include: gender identity, sexual identity, relationship status and when they were last online.
Adjust the filters to how you like, exit out of the filter menu (no save button) and your meet section will refresh to view profiles in the filters you selected.
Why Am I Seeing the same profiles?
When you swipe left on a profile, that means you are not interested in them. When you swipe right on a profile (or tap on the ❤️ if you are viewing their profile from the community) then that means you are interested in them. A notification will then be sent to the person and if they like you back you will be sent a notification that you received a match and a chat box will become available for you to begin talking.
Profiles that you've swiped left on previously could appear again in your Meet section after you've swiped through all the profiles.
Liking A Profile