Can I pause my account or put my account on hold temporarily? May 07, 2023 20:51 Need a break from HER but not ready to delete your account? We got you! With our incognito mode feature, you can easily hide your profile and take some time for yourself without worrying about being recommended to other users. Your account will still be visible to people you've already liked, so you won't miss any potential matches. And the best part? You can still chat with your matches and catch up whenever you feel like it. So go ahead and take a breather. We’ll be here when you’re back. Note: profiles are also hidden after an extended period of inactivity.