Friends August 26, 2022 12:27 Updated TABLE OF CONTENTS How Can I Add Someone As A Friend? How Do I View My Friend Requests? How Do I Deny A Friend Request? I Deleted A Friend Request By Accident How Can I Remove A Friend? User Not Available How Can I Add Someone As A Friend? To add someone as a Friend select the up arrow at the bottom of their profile to expand their profile then scroll to the bottom and select the icon located to the right of 'Message' that has an icon showing two people with a checkmark. This will send the user a friend request. Once you are friends you will be able to see their profile on your Friends list and be able to message them whenever you like. How Do I View My Friend Requests? To view your friend requests, select your notifications tab (the bell icon on your navigation bar) and tap the icon next to their name/notification to accept their request. How Do I Deny A Friend Request? To delete or deny a friend request you received select the request and you will be taken to your friend list where pending requests will appear at the top. Select 'Respond' and choose 'Delete Request'. I Deleted A Friend Request By Accident If you selected Delete Request by accident the user will still appear at the top of your pending request list so you can re-send a friend request until you exit the menu. If you exit out of the menu and the request disappears we are not able to bring it back. How Can I Remove A Friend? Next to the person you want to remove, tap on the icon next to their name that says 'Friends' A pop up will appear asking if you want to unfriend this user. They will then be removed from your friend's list. Note: they will not receive a notification that you have unfriended them iOS:- Go to the 'My Profile' Icon in the bottom, right-hand corner- Tap on the "^" arrow on your main profile image- Go to 'View Friends'- Next to the person you want to remove, tap on the icon next to their name that says 'Friends'- A menu will appear 'Unfriend (name here)'. Once that is chosen, they will be removed from your friend list. Android: - Go to 'My Profile' - Tap on the "^" arrow on your main profile image - Go to "View Friends" - Next to the person you want to remove, tap on the icon next to their name that says 'Friends' - A menu will appear 'Unfriend (name here)'. Once that is chosen, they will be removed from your friend list. User Not AvailableIf you are seeing this message when contacting someone it means that this person has either closed their account or that their account has been removed. You will no longer be able to view the profile but if you had previously messaged you can see your messaging history in your inbox.